Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Student Reviews

Ms Marina Hirose - Dickson, Canberra

Overall rating of 5.0 stars based on 11 reviews
These ratings are based on the results of a survey where students were asked to provide an honest assessment of their experience with this tutor.
Extensive understanding of the subject
Ability to communicate concepts clearly
Always on time, notified student if unable to attend a lesson
Available at a convenient time and location.
Enthusiastic, interested, patient, and courteous
Came prepared with lessons and activities
Helped student to improve in subject
Value for money
Provided value for money lessons

Overall Rating 5.0

Poor Fair Adequate Good Excellent

Student Stars K C P A A P I V Subject Lessons Date
Liz 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanesse 5 01-03-2018
My 17 year old son was tutored for only a few sessions from Marina. He found Marina fantastic. She was vigilant, her knowledge was fantastic and how she executed her teaching of the language was great. My son needed help 2 months out from his final year 12 exams and she was flexible and more than willing to help him out. Thanks Marina

Jane 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Thank you Marina Sensei! 5 01-12-2017
My 15 year old son has been studying karate for some years, and his renowned grand teacher was coming to Australia for a week. I contacted Marina Sensei because I wanted to brush up on my Japanese that I had not used for 25 years so that I could make a good impression on the teacher. Marina is an excellent teacher. She pitched the level of the lesson just right, she continued to assist me to improve my Japanese by correcting my texts to her during the week, and she was very gentle and patient with my fumbled attempts. An added bonus was that she came to my workplace for the lesson. I highly recommend Marina Sensei.

Ingrid 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 25 12-11-2017
Marina is a great Japanese tutor ! I have been going to her for my university Japanese tutoring for assignments and preparation for my Oral tests. She is a good conversation partner and always makes me super prepared for my assessments. Definitely would recommend her for any level of Japanese language skill :)

Brianna 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese Introductory 12 06-11-2017
I contact Marina to help me with a University Japanese unit. She was an amazing tutor. She helped me through my class work, was always understanding and helpful. She was very relaxed with helped with my nerves. I would highly recommend!

Elisha 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Tuition for 6 year old changin 12 10-09-2017
Marina provided tuition for our 6 year old boy. We are a defence family we are relocating interstate. We used Marina's services to assist in the transition to a new school. Her lessons were fun, structured and informative. Marina always kept our son engaged in the lesson and he responded well! We had 12 lessons and during this time our son was able to learn colours, animals, counting and some Conversational japenese. We highly recommend Marina for japenese tuition.

Carl 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 5 10-08-2017
Marina has really improved my confidence.

Leah 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 15 05-08-2017
I highly recommend lessons with Marina. I had previously studied Japanese at university but had not studied it for over 3 years and contacted Marina seeking her assistance in getting back into Japanese again. I was primarily seeking conversation practice in preparation for going to spend time in Japan for an extended period. Marina easily understood what I was seeking from our lessons and always gave me the encouragement I needed to feel confident in trying to speak Japanese. She was always punctual and was very flexible when it came to accommodating my schedule. I am now in Japan and have already reaped the benefits of my lessons with Marina in the months leading up to my departure. Definitely money well spent!

James 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 6 25-06-2017
I really enjoyed my lessons with Marina! The text we used was a perfect introduction to Japanese, and Marina was awesome at explaining it, as well as answering all my questions. I feel a lot more confident about my upcoming trip to Japan now!

Christine 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 11 12-06-2017
We started late when my daughter's school Japanese lessons almost finished; and she still had no clue about this brand new mission impossible language. Seeing the progress she has made under Marina we changed our goal from getting passed in school to actually learn an interesting language and culture for our own good. Marina is very knowledgeable and structured. We do enjoy our lessons. We might continue when we have spared bandwidth in the future.

Andrew 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Awsome Japanese Lessons! 9 01-05-2017
An amazing tutor who will cater for your Japanese language goals!

Elvin 5.0 5 5 5 5 5 5 5 5
Japanese 10 10-03-2017
I really enjoyed my lessons with Marina. She is very friendly and accommodating, patient and gives good explanations. I felt encouraged to speak Japanese as much as possible and I feel like I improved significantly as a result. When I get back from my trip to Japan, I will continue my lessons with Marina.

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region