Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Tobias Bluett

Carindale, Brisbane

Brisbane Tutor in Anatomy, Biochemistry, Biology, Cello, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Maths, Music... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

(1 student review) (1 review)

My lessons and why I love tutoring:
I'm an honours student from the University of Queensland who has been tutoring secondary and primary school for 3 years. It's a privilege for me to have a job I love at such a young age: helping students to discover the joy of learning is always a satisfying accomplishment.

I teach senior Maths A, Biology, Chemistry and English, and I also have a lot of experience teaching all middle school subjects. My university degree focussed on Biology and Chemistry, so this is my area of expertise. I've also taught many students in primary school.

My lessons are always tailored to the goals of the student. This includes short term goals, such as particular assignments and other coursework, as well as longer term goals, like improving confidence in learning and increasing their overall understanding of the subject. For me, these longer term objectives are my personal goals when I tutor a student. My end goal with every student is for them to no longer need my help!

Whilst the amount of improvement seen by a student is always dependent on their willingness to learn, every students I've taught over the last 3 years has seen a huge improvement in their results.

I'm always available to help the student, and I'm more than happy to mark drafts, answer questions, or discuss topics over the phone or via email.

Please consult me regarding my availability. Currently, I have availability on weekends (8am-8pm), Tuesday afternoons from 5:00-6:00pm and Thursday afternoons from 4:00pm. I'm available all weekday evenings from 6pm. I do my best to be flexible with my availability to make things easier for you.

The price of my lessons is $45 for a 1 hour session, but I offer better rates for 2 or 3 hour sessions, as this involves less travel time for me! I also offer reduced rates if you come for lessons at my home.

Subjects

  • Anatomy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Biochemistry - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Biology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Cello - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • English Literature - Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Secondary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Music Theory - Introduction, Intermediate
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary

Experience

I've tutored independently and with professional organisations for 3 years. I was a
professional tutor for Fruition Tuition, and a subcontracted tutor for Grace Simpkins
Personal Tutors

I have extensive experience tutoring core subjects, English (up to year 12), Maths (up
to year 10) and Maths A (year 11 and 12). My main area of expertise is science-based
electives, particularly Senior Biology and Senior Chemistry, though I have experience
tutoring most high school subjects, including humanities subjects and music. I've also
tutored all middle school and primary school subjects.

Whilst the amount of improvement seen by a student is always dependent on their
willingness to learn, every students I've taught over the last 3 years has seen a huge
improvement in their results.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Science (Biomedical Science) - 2015
Graduated from Villanova College in 2011 with an OP 4
AMEB Music Practice - Cello - Grade 8
AMEB Music Theory - Grade 5
Valid Blue Card holder

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$40 to my home
$45 to your home

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 24-Mar-2017 (registered 30-Aug-2016)

Contact

tobias.bluett@hotmail.com
0430460695
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region