Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Thu Bui

Eastern Suburbs, Sydney

Sydney Tutor in Maths

Hi there!!

I am offering tutoring for all levels of maths up to HSC Extension 2. Having graduated from Sydney Girls High School in 2012 with an ATAR of 99.7, achieving HSC marks of 99 and 96 for Extension 1 and Extension 2 respectively, and currently completing a combined Bachelor of Science (Advanced Maths)/Bachelor of Education (Honours) degree at The University of Sydney, I am very familiar with the structure of the course and understand what it takes to achieve those top marks. It is not just about studying hard; it is about studying smart. This applies especially to years 11 and 12 as time is very limited hence it is imperative to know what and how to study.

During the initial lessons I try to pinpoint what is missing from the studentís understanding of the basics because I believe that most students' dislike of maths stems from the fact that they have not been fully equipped with these basics. As a result they disconnect with the subject and become more confused as they progress. Every student learns differently and at different paces and sometimes these gaps are not identified and addressed in school. However after nurturing these skills and hard work it is possible to begin enjoying and accelerating in maths. I have seen this personally with many of my students, some of whom have gone from being at the bottom of their class to first place.

All necessary notes and worksheets will be provided and tailored to your needs.

At the moment unfortunately I am not able to make home visits as I am very busy with uni however I am happy to meet at a library. Contact me via email - thu.bui94@gmail.com or call me on 0424937632 for more details.

Hope to hear from you soon :)

Subjects

  • Maths - Secondary

Experience

I have been privately tutoring for four years and am currently teaching at a coaching
centre.

Qualifications

I am currently in my fifth year of a Bachelor of Education/Bachelor of Science
(Advanced Maths) at The University of Sydney. I am also currently enrolled in the
honours program for education.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

Years 7-10: $40/hour
Years 11 &12: $50/hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 21-Feb-2017 (registered 15-Jun-2011)

Contact

0424937632
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region