Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Ryan Gava

Mount Claremont, Perth

Perth Tutor in English, Essay Writing, Media Studies, Business Studies, History, Legal Studies

I am a Law student and experienced tutor offering home visit one-on-one tutoring for school students Years 8 to 12 in the western suburbs.

My focus is primarily on English, however I am experienced in tutoring other WACE subjects. I have more than 4 years tutoring experience, including over 2 years working for Teach Learn Grow, a professional, not-for-profit tutoring agency.

In 2015 I completed a Bachelor of Commerce at UWA and I am currently in my second year of studying Law (Juris Doctor) at UWA.

I achieved an ATAR of 98.35 in my WACE in addition to a State Distinction in English 3A/3B (awarded to the top 0.5% students in the state), as well as being awarded the Scotch College English Subject Prize for being the top English student in Year 11 and Year 12. I also achieved Academic Excellence in Year 12 with an A grade in four of my five subjects.

The subject areas I tutor are:

English Essay Writing
Media, Production & Analysis
Business Management & Enterprise
Modern History
Politics & Law

I charge $50 for an hour session. I'm free (depending on availability) to tutor throughout the week depending on my university timetable and other commitments.

I am able to tutor at student's homes primarily in the western suburbs, or anywhere within a reasonable drive of the western suburbs area (other areas I am happy to tutor depending on travel time). I have a valid Working with Children Check and can provide a resume on request.

I find tutoring to be an incredibly rewarding and enjoyable experience, as I do not adopt a 'one size fits all' approach as I recognise each student has different ambitions and abilities. If you want to achieve your academic goals and improve your marks, please do not hesitate to contact me!

Subjects

  • English - Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Secondary
  • Media Studies - Secondary
  • Business Studies - Secondary
  • History - Secondary
  • Legal Studies - Secondary

Experience

Over 2 years tutoring experience working for Teach Learn Grow, a professional, not-for-
profit tutoring agency.

Qualifications

Currently a second year Juris Doctor (Law) student at UWA.
Bachelor of Commerce, majoring in Accounting and Business Law, from UWA.
Received an ATAR of 98.35 in my Western Australian Certificate of Education.
WACE Certificate of Distinction in English 3A/3B.

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Phone Help
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 15-May-2017 (registered 14-Aug-2015)

Contact

ryan.gava@hotmail.com
0466640911
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region