Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Richard Riaikkenen

 Melbourne - Parkdale

Experienced, agile tutor for any maths and physics.

Melbourne tutor in Algebra, Calculus, Maths, Maths Methods, Physics, Piano, Reading, Russian

I travel to these locations
South Eastern Suburbs

(5 student reviews)

I am a student of Mathematical Physics (String Theory) at the University of Melbourne.

Tutelage in:


VCE:
-Maths methods
-Specialist Maths
-Physics
-General Maths
and
-All mathematics and science up to and including year 10. -University-level instruction in maths and physics.


I have always learned in a very analytical, comprehensive way, and therefore have an ability to explain concepts in a range of ways, tailoring the explanation to the particular student's way of understanding.
I have always enjoyed teaching, from my very first lesson. Eucation is possibly the most important pursuit, and I love applying my love for it.

General instruction in the subject (tutor-directed), and specific instruction (guided by the course taken, or interests/needs of the student) are available. My lessons vary depending on the subject matter and needs of the student.

Plenty of practice material available.

References available upon request. Email or call me for available times and other arrangements.

Contact

richard.riaikkenen@gmail.com
04 220 220 67

Experience

Mathematics (Primary, Secondary, Methods, Specialist, Further,
etc.)
9 years

Science (Pre-VCE)
9 years

English
9 years

Physics
4 years

Chemistry
4 years

Piano, guitar, violin
7 years

Qualifications

-VCE
-AMEB Piano Grade 8.
-3rd year Mathematical Physics at University of Melbourne.
-9 years of experience in English, science and mathematics, music pedagogy.

Rates

Prices from my home:
$30/h pre-vce (up to and including year 10)
$35/h year 11
$40/h year 12

Price from elsewhere:
Add an extra $5 for every 2km from my home, and add to the 'at
home' price. This is to compensate for travel time, et cetera.

Gender

Male

Registered

Joined TutorFinder on 04-Dec-2014 (updated profile on 06-Apr-2018)
Tutoring Location
  • Tutor's Place in Parkdale
  • Home Visits within 20 kms
  • Online and Phone Help

  • Private & Group Tuition
Tutor in Parkdale

English

Reading (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Maths

Algebra (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Calculus (Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)
Maths Methods (Primary, Secondary, Tertiary)

Science

Physics (Secondary, Tertiary)

Language

Russian (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

Music

Piano (Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced)

"I met richard for our first lessons when i was struggling with methods and spec in year 11. He fixed me up, so we kept him for year 12. He taught me the whole year in year 12 methods, specialist maths and physics. They were my top 3 subjects! My ATAR score was what I needed (and more) and richard was the one who got me there. I highly recommend him as a tutor. Hes funny and patient, and always does his best to help me. I feel like he invests his entire life and effort into every lesson he gives. Thank you Richard! Veronica Lamdanskaya"

Veronica     
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region