Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Mr Liam Osawa

Ainslie, Canberra

Mr Liam Osawa Canberra Tutor in Business Studies, Calculus, Communication, Economics, English, English Literature, ESL, Finance, IELTS, Journalism, Law,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

Hi there,
I'm Liam and I am a tutor that specialises in economics, legal studies, mathematics, and statistics. I am in my fourth year of an Economics(Hons)/Law student with experience working in the public sector as an economic research analyst, and five years work as a private tutor. I specialise in helping later-year students, either Y11/12, University, or mature-age develop their mathematics, english, and economics skills for University or their final exams in High School. My rate is $40 an hour and this includes preparation of materials, answering any questions you have throughout the week and an hour of tutoring.

My main expertise is in Economics, specifically first and second-year micro and macro-economics. I am able to teach English and Maths as well.

I am happy to do longer lessons if you require an intensive session and I am open to one-time sessions though these typically have a higher fee associated with them.

Subjects

  • Business Studies - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Calculus - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Communication - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Economics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • English - Secondary, Tertiary
  • English Literature - Secondary, Tertiary
  • ESL - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Finance - Secondary, Tertiary
  • IELTS - Secondary
  • Journalism - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Law - Tertiary
  • Legal Studies - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Management - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Media Studies - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Philosophy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Politics - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Statistics - Secondary, Tertiary

Experience

I have tutored for the past five years in the areas above. I provide notes and feed-back
at
the end of each lesson, and we will follow a set curriculum that is planned out at the first
lesson. I've tutored twenty students, and the vast majority have seen a considerable
increase in their marks or success in their exams.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Law(Hons)/Economics

Services

  • Private Tuition

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 16-Apr-2017 (registered 15-Mar-2017)

Contact

0433345697
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region