Ms Leila

All suburbs, Adelaide

Adelaide Tutor in Anatomy, Biology, Creative Writing, English, English Literature, ESL, Essay Writing, IELTS, Maths, Microbiology, Physiology,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

I work with children with especial needs and learning difficulties as well as coaching year 1-9 Math, Science, psychology, Physiology, Microbiology, English, English as Secondary language, Writing essays (secondary and tertiary) and homework.

I edit and assist tertiary essays but please, keep in mind that I DO NOT write it from the scratch.

I test you or your child's level of knowledge no matter what year level. This first assessment session is free. I cover the areas that you didn't master in previous years, teach your current year level and give you a head start for next year. So, no matter what level you are in, you will catch up with what was left from past, and learn it all. I put together materials and worksheets according to your need but I am happy if you prefer own.

I strongly consider your pace, abilities and progress, and adjust my method to your need. I use motivational skills and couch you to find your own way of learning. The aim of my class is having fun while learning and developing skills to use in day-to-day life.

Please note that i only home visit North, North East and East areas.

Subjects

  • Anatomy - Secondary
  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary
  • English - Primary
  • English Literature - Primary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • IELTS - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Microbiology - Secondary
  • Physiology - Tertiary
  • Psychology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary

Experience

My background is in Pharmacy. I have worked as a university tutor, child support
worker, independent observer and school tutor. I established my mentoring and
psychotherapy practice early 2015, and i have been working with children with
especial needs and learning difficulties. I have over 5 years experience in private
tutoring as well as Learning assistance programs for children with learning difficulties. I
have a current police check and am a level one member of Australian Counselling
Association.

Qualifications

I have a Bpharm, Grad Dip of Psychology, and Grad Cert of Mental health. I am
currently studying Master of Counselling and
Psychotherapy (Adelaide university).

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Teaching Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

My rate is $38/hour. This rate includes an initial assessment session and all the
materials.

No lock-in contract

Discontinue any time

Pay cash or direct debit

Reserved weekly timeslot

20% discount on group sessions.

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 19-Mar-2017 (registered 11-Feb-2015)

Contact

Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region