Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Miss Jessica Clausen

Brunswick, Melbourne

Melbourne Tutor in Creative Writing, English, English Literature, Essay Writing, Journalism

I am a university graduate and freelance writer offering tutoring for High school and university students in English and Literature. I am incredibly passionate about writing and literature, and my love and passion reflects my tutoring skills.

My specialties are particularly in year 11 and 12 English or Literature, as well as first year English/Journalism/Creative Writing university degrees. I'm also open to helping students with essay structure and editing/writing for a number of other courses.

My lessons involve finding out the course/semester requirements for the class you are taking, and working together to complete assignments and homework. For me, conversation and discussion is key in finding out how to learn.

I also help students with understanding the skills and techniques I find most effective in analyzing texts or writing essays.
I also offer editing for essays. I am happy to help students with their draft essays, offering criticism and feedback or alternatively can give a detailed edit for a fee (depending on the length of the work).

I am open to meeting in a public area or at your home, rates my change depending on the distance of travel. Availability is flexible.

Subjects

  • Creative Writing - Secondary, Tertiary
  • English - Secondary, Tertiary
  • English Literature - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Essay Writing - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Journalism - Secondary, Tertiary

Experience

I have had one year’s experience as a tutor which has included helping high school and
university students. I had a handful of regular students that I worked with in Perth,
whom I unfortunately had to farewell after moving to Melbourne

I have a Bachelor of Arts in English & Cultural Studies from the University of Western
Australia, and studied ATAR Literature in high school, so I have an understanding of
Literature and English class requirements and learning. I have also had several years’
experience editing and writing articles for a number of publications.

Qualifications

WA Certificate of Education (Year 12 Diploma)

Bachelor of Arts (English & Cultural Studies)

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 08-Apr-2017 (registered 24-Jan-2017)

Contact

0409086878
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region