Ms Emma Roberts

Canberra City, Canberra

Ms Emma Roberts Canberra Tutor in Chemistry, English, Essay Writing, German, Indonesian, Legal Studies, Maths, Special Needs

I am in my final year of a Bachelor of Laws (Honours) degree at the Australian National University and have been tutoring part-time since I commenced university in 2012. I pride myself on building strong working relationships with clients and adapting my tutoring methods to suit the unique learning style of each individual.

<u>School-aged tutoring (primary and secondary)</u> I finished VCE in 2011 with an ATAR of 97.75. The subjects I studied were English, Mathematical Methods, Further Mathematics, Chemistry, Legal Studies and German. While I have not formally studied mathematics or chemistry since then, tutoring these subjects over the last five years has allowed me to keep my knowledge and understanding of them fresh. I can also assist students with English, essay writing, legal studies, religious education and humanities.

<u>Indonesian language tuition</u> While at university I have studied Indonesian language and spent a total of two years living in various parts of the country. I now have strong language skills and can offer private Indonesian tuition from beginner up to advanced level.

I am available most weekday evenings and afternoons. Please do not hesitate to contact me via email at emma.roberts@anu.edu.au if you believe I could be of assistance to you or your child. If you'd like to find out more about me please see me Linked In profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/emmaceciliaroberts

I look forward to hearing from you.

Subjects

  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • German - Introduction
  • Indonesian - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced
  • Legal Studies - Secondary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary

Experience

I have had five years' experience tutoring people of all ages (primary aged children to
adults) and have worked both for tutoring companies and on a freelance basis. I have
also
had experience as a Finnish language teacher, swim teacher, support worker for people
with disabilities and an out of school hours care educator.

Qualifications

Bachelor of Laws (Honours) (expected 2017)
Bachelor of Asia-Pacific Studies (completed 2015)
AUSTswim Teacher of Swimming and Water Safety
AUSTswim Teacher of Pre-school and Infant Aquatics

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition

Rates

As I do not have a car, I would prefer to meet clients on campus at ANU or at the Civic
Library. I charge $40 for one hour or $70 for two.

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 24-Mar-2017 (registered 24-Feb-2017)

Contact

emma.roberts@anu.edu.au
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region