Matching Students and Tutors Across Australia ... Matching Students and Tutors

Dr Anna Lowe

Coorparoo, Brisbane

Dr Anna Lowe Brisbane Tutor in Biology, Chemistry, Japanese

Hi there,

My name is Anna. I offer Japanese language tutoring service from beginners to advanced level (Japanese is my first language) and chemistry and biology tutoring service for up to secondary school students. I have over 5 years of experience in tutoring and I consider myself to be a professional and conscientious person but also casual and approachable. I always aim to make the lessons positive and fun experiences for everyone.

Japanese tutoring:
Whether you just booked your epic adventure trip to Japan and wanting a one off lesson to learn some useful phrases before your holiday or you are a big fan of anime and just wanting to learn Japanese as a hobby, or being a parent seeing your kids struggling to keep up with their school work and assignments, I can help to tailor the lessons to suit your needs so send me an email with a story of yourself and what you'd like to get out of the tutoring sessions.

Booking:
Please email to inquire or to make an appointment, ideally at least 3days in advance. I work on shifts that changes frequently so my availability cannot be always guaranteed on certain days of the week but I am free few days during the week and on some limited weekends.

Tutoring locations:
I offer tutoring service within 15km from QLD 4151 (Coorparoo). We can arrange to meet at mutually agreed locations such as cafes / libraries or we can organize a home visits at your place. For locations further than this distance, I can arrange upon request with additional travel fee.

A little bit about myself: I studied Bachelor of Science and Bachelor of Veterinary Science at UQ and my interest is in the field of biology and medicine. I currently work as a small animal veterinary surgeon at a busy private hospital in Brisbane but in my spare time, I like going for scuba diving trips to take underwater photography, doing craft works for my Etsy store, work as a freelance photographer and spending time at home with my princess parrot baby called Merlo.

Subjects

  • Biology - Primary, Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Japanese - Introduction, Intermediate, Advanced

Experience

Over 5 years of experience in private tutoring (Japanese, Math, Chemistry, Biology)

Past tutoring related work:
Peer assisted study session tutor at UQ
Practical session tutor for the UQ school of science
Grace Simpkins private tutoring service

Qualifications

Academic:
Bachelor of Science (double major: zoology and microbiology) - UQ
Bachelor of Veterinary Science with honors - UQ

Other:
QLD open drivers license
Rescue diver certificate (SDI)
Dive Master certificate (SSI)
First Aid and O2 aid certificate
Current registration with QLD veterinary surgeons board
QLD Radiation user license

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits

Rates

$50 per hour

Gender

Female

Updated

Profile last updated on 12-Apr-2017 (registered 08-Mar-2017)

Contact

0423616608
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region