Mr Alex McCartney

Adelaide, Adelaide

Mr Alex McCartney Adelaide Tutor in Anatomy, Chemistry, Creative Writing, English, ESL, Essay Writing, Health Studies, IELTS, Maths, Philosophy, Psychology,... (see below for full list of subjects and levels)

(7 student reviews) (7 reviews)

Need help with English, Math, or Science? How about Essay Writing, Research Skills, or preparation for the IELTS and TOEFL language ability exams?

Students find me friendly, helpful, and very encouraging. I am a current Master of Teaching student being trained in the SACE curriculum. However, I do also teach Psychology, Essay Writing, and Research Skills at University, and I help foreign adults study for the IELTS and TOEFL English language ability exams.

Many of my School students have received selective entrance scholarships; most of my Foreign students have successfully gained permanent residency to Australia; and all University students have improved their grades.

The subjects I tutor are listed below.

$35/ hour = PRIMARY & MIDDLE SCHOOL. -English & ESL -Math & Science

$40/ hour = SENIOR HIGH SCHOOL / FOUNDATION STUDIES. -Research Project: Year 12. -Psychology: Years 11 & 12. -Theory of Knowledge: Years 11 & 12.

$50/ hour = UNIVERSITY. -Psychology *1st and 2nd year topics.

-Essay, Report, and Poster writing. *general advice for any degree: Nursing, Commerce, Philosophy, Arts.

$40/ hour = ENGLISH LANGUAGE EXAMS. -IELTS exam: Writing, Speaking, Reading, Listening. -TOEFL exam: Writing, Speaking, Reading, Listening.

EDITING = $20 per 500 words.

QUALIFICATIONS: -Master of Teaching (currently studying). -Post-Graduate Certificate in Teaching English as a Second Language (TESOL). -Bachelor of Psychology (Honours).

CERTIFICATES: -Driver's licence -National Police clearance -DCSI Working with Children clearance ------------ Mob.: 0410 892 941 Email: alexanderimccartney@gmail.com

Subjects

  • Anatomy - Secondary
  • Chemistry - Secondary
  • Creative Writing - Primary, Secondary
  • English - Primary, Secondary
  • ESL - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Essay Writing - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Health Studies - Secondary
  • IELTS - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Maths - Primary, Secondary
  • Philosophy - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Psychology - Secondary, Tertiary
  • Reading - Primary, Secondary, Tertiary
  • Special Needs - Primary, Secondary
  • Statistics - Secondary
  • TOEFL - Secondary, Tertiary

Experience

4.5 years of tutoring experience. In person or via Skype. I also have
work experience as a classroom teacher and student mentor.

Qualifications

Master of Teaching (Currently completing).

Graduate Diploma in Psychology (Honours equivalent).

Graduate Certificate in TESOL (Teaching English as a Second
Language degree).

Bachelor of Psychological Science (with Philosophy minor).

Services

  • Private Tuition
  • Group Tuition
  • Home Visits
  • Online Help

Rates

$40 per hour

Gender

Male

Updated

Profile last updated on 29-Mar-2017 (registered 25-Apr-2016)

Contact

0410892941
Tutor Registration
  • Free Ad
  • Premium
  • Featured
  • You Choose
  • Tutor Jobs
  • Students
  • Reviews
  • Homepage
Free Student Ad
  • Free Ad
  • Top Tutors
  • Any Subject
  • Your Region